Annual Club Awards for 2019

At the CACMC Annual Presentation Dinner on Saturday 1st August, the following annual trophies were presented for vehicle restoration and club support categories:

  • Bill Amies Mechanical Excellence Award:
    Michael and Anne Toole  – 1979 Holden VB Commodore.
  • Best American Marque:
    Brian O’Donnell –  1953 Ford Fairlane Skyliner
  • Best English Marque:
    1948 Mark and Sandy Butterfield – Ford V8 Pilot Sedan.
  • Mal Mason Vehicle of the Year:
    Garry Buttriss – 1950 Morris Minor.
  • Peoples’ Choice at Wheels:
    Bob and Dana Garrett – 1929 Hudson Super Six Landau.
  • Events Committee Shield: 
    Graham Bigg and Ian Hooley (joint winners).
  • Henri le Grand Club Participation: 
    Richard Thwaites.
  • Colonial Award: 
    Graham Gittins